People

“YOU ARE SOMEONE I KNOW, RIGHT?”

Short Story –
Galveston Island, Texas, West Isle, has very nice high-dollar homes on the Gulf of Mexico. My electrician friend received an A/C service call to a home (excuse me, uh, mansion) and arrived to find the gentleman sitting in a rocking chair, waiting on the porch. Long hair, blue jeans. He was rocking and patiently waiting for the arriving technician. My friend walked up, introduced himself, and proceeded with his service call, being let in to work. Big house, big area, the two gentlemen walked the house together. An hour went by.

As my friend was leaving, he says to the client, “Are you Galveston, because I think you are very familiar to me?” Client says no, he’s just house-sitting this vacation home. “But, you ARE someone I know, right?” The client replied, “Could be. My name is Willie.” My friend was, firstly, thunderstruck, and then he nearly fainted. His “customer” was Willie Nelson.

 

Standard

Leave a Reply

