People, Uncategorized

Tonsil Surgery and The Blue Doll

My own short story:
When I was in hospital, as a child at age-five, having my tonsils out, my dad brought me a doll that was completely and totally ‘blue’ in color; blue hair, blue clothes, blue accessories. I was lying in the hospital bed, feeling next to dead, when Dad popped this doll up next to me over the bd railing.
He said, “Since you have to be here, I bought “someone” to be “blue” with you. I’ll never forget it.
Daddy always brought me dolls…or M&Ms…or comic books from our newsstand. (grins)

Standard

Leave a Reply

